Tuesday, 13 May 2014

Virgin Racing announce Formula E Line up

Virgin Racing have become the first  team to confirm their driver line up for the upcoming inaugural FIA Formula E season.

Former Toro Rosso Formula 1 racer Jaime Alguersuari and former Mercedes F1 tester and GP2 frontrunner Sam Bird will race for the team when the all electric series kicks off in Beijing in September.

Alguersuari hasn't raced since loosing his F1 seat at the end of the 2011 season whilst Bird, GP2 runner up last year, has competed in Sports car races for Starworks and AF Corse in the TUDOR Series and WEC respectively.

No other team has revealed their driver line ups yet but several drivers including, Jarno Trulli, Bruno Senna, Ben Collins, Christijan Albers, Marco Andretti, Nick Heidfeld and many others have expressed an interest in being part of the new series.

No comments:

Post a Comment